Main page content

Unofficial Election Results

About the CEO: H. Maxwell Harvey

The Chief Electoral Officer

The Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) is an officer of the Legislative Assembly of the Yukon. The appointment is by the Executive-in-Council on the recommendation...



Media Advisory: Judicial Recount Convened For Vuntut Gwitchin

April 16, 2021
Chief Justice Suzanne M. Duncan of the Supreme Court of Yukon will preside over the Judicial Recount for the electoral district of Vuntut Gwitchin...

2021 Territorial General Election Official Results

April 15, 2021
The Official Addition was conducted today in the 19 returning offices across the territory. This process involves opening the sealed ballot boxes to...

2021 Territorial General Election Recount Application By Elections Yukon For Vuntut Gwitchin

April 15, 2021
After the Official Addition was conducted today the vote was unchanged. Both candidates received 78 votes. There were no rejected ballots. An...

2021 Territorial General Election Unofficial Results

April 13, 2021
The unofficial results after the close of polls on Monday, April 12, 2021, are detailed in the attachments. These results will be confirmed on...

2021 Territorial General Election: Today Is Polling Day – Monday April 12

April 12, 2021
POLLS OPEN TODAY FROM 8 AM TO 8 PM All polls opened on time across the territory. In total there are 29 polling locations open today throughout the...


Advance Polls Open Sunday April 4th and Monday April 5th

April 4 and 5, 2021
Hours of operation are 8am to 8pm both days. To find your polling station check...

Special Ballot Applications Close Friday April 9th

April 9, 2021
Special ballot kit applications close April 9th. Reminder to consider mail send...

Polls open Monday April 12th

April 12, 2021
Polls are open from 8am-8pm. To find your polling station check your Voter...