Main page content

First Nation School Board Referendum

Now Hiring

Elections Yukon offers a variety of unique opportunities to participate in the election process. Find the one for you!

2023 First Nation School Board Referendum

The following schools will vote on whether they will be operated by the First Nation School Board: Del Van Gorder in Faro, Eliza Van Bibber in Pelly Crossing, Ghùch Tlâ Community School in Carcross, Kluane Lake School in Destruction Bay

We're social, follow us!

For the most current information on Elections Yukon, follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

About the CEO: H. Maxwell Harvey

The Chief Electoral Officer

The Chief Electoral Officer (CEO) is an officer of the Legislative Assembly of the Yukon. The appointment is by the Executive-in-Council on the recommendation...



The Referendum Submission Period closes in ten days

January 20, 2023
The Minister of Education is accepting resolutions from school councils and petitions from school communities requesting their school join the First...

Town Hall - Referendum voting and Petition process

January 17, 2023
Elections Yukon is hosting a virtual town hall tomorrow, Wednesday, January 18 at 6:30 p.m., to answer questions about the voting or petition process...

2023 First Nation School Board Referendum Vote

December 2, 2022
The Minister of Education has announced a second referendum period in February 2023 for schools considering joining the First Nation School Board...

Official Results: School Board Elections

November 8, 2022
The voting period for the two school board general elections concluded on Monday, November 7, 2022 at 8 PM. Voting was held in ten polling places...

School Board Elections - Daily Noon Report

November 7, 2022
This provides a daily update on school board elections. Reports will be released each weekday shortly after noon until November 7.


Sorry, there are no events at this time. Please check back later.