2024 school council elections: Unofficial poll results

Date: Monday 06 May 2024


Voting to elect members to school councils closed today, Monday, May 6 at 8:00 PM. A vote was held at:

  • Christ the King Elementary School
  • Holy Family Elementary School
  • St. Francis of Assisi Catholic Secondary School

Voting was held at the schools on Saturday, May 4 from 11 am to 4 pm or Monday, May 6 from 3 pm to 8 pm. Electors were also able to vote by mail-in ballot by contacting Elections Yukon.

The unofficial results for the three schools that held a poll are below. Official results will be available on Tuesday, May 7, 2024.


Quick facts

  • Three schools (18%) held a vote to elect members to the school council. The three schools had a combined 26 candidates for the 15 elected school council positions.
  • Across the three schools there were 386 voters
    • 100 at the early vote, on Saturday, May 4
    • 270 on polling day, Monday, May 6
    • 16 by mail-in ballot through Elections Yukon
  • School council members serve a two-year term. Their term will begin the day before the start of the 2024/25 school year. School calendars are available on Yukon.ca.
  • School council elections are conducted following the Education Act.


Learn more

To learn about school council elections, visit ElectionsYukon.ca or follow @ElectionsYukon on Facebook or X (formerly Twitter).

For more information, contact

Colleen Madore
Elections Yukon
Assistant Chief Electoral Officer
(867) 667-8683

For information about school councils, visit yukon.ca/school-councils.


Members elected by a poll (unofficial results)

The following members were elected to a school council (in ballot order):

Christ the King Elementary School

  • Milton Davis
  • Rocío Castro
  • Evan Moffat
  • Alethea Wallace
  • Mike Snider

Holy Family Elementary School

  • Shirah Davis
  • Robyn Burns
  • Sara Poirier
  • Jody Eikelboom
  • Gina Anderson

St. Francis of Assisi Catholic Secondary School

  • Christopher Potvin
  • Ryan Sikkes
  • Rod Bagaslao
  • Jeanette Gallant
  • Katherine Williams


File Attachments:

File Size
SC2024 Unofficial Results NR

192.39 KB