Main page content


Elections Yukon is an independant, non-partisan office responsible for the administration of territorial general elections, school council elections and school board elections.

Our office is located in the Main Government Administration Building in Whitehorse. 

The office team is:

  • H. Maxwell Harvey, Chief Electoral Officer
  • David Wilkie, Assistant Chief Electoral Officer


One Returning Officer is appointed in each electoral district to prepare for, and conduct, electoral events related to territorial (MLA) elections.  They are responsible for reviewing polling divisions and for managing enumerations and elections.  Their appointments are ongoing to ensure election readiness. 

Click here for a list of Returning Officers and the electoral districts they serve. 


Returning Officers are appointed to conduct school council and school board elections and by-elections, when the events occur.  

Click here for a list of Returning Officers and the schools they serve.