Main page content

School Boards

School Board trustees oversee the management and operations of designated schools. They work in partnership with the Department of Education to ensure the delivery of educational programs that meets the needs of students, in keeping with the requirements and commitments outlined in the Education Act

Yukon School Boards

There are two school boards in Yukon with a combined 10 schools under their authority.

Commission Scolaire Francophone du Yukon (CSFY)

  • École Émilie-Tremblay
  • Centre scolaire secondaire communautaire Paul-Émile-Mercier (CSSC Mercier)

First Nations School Board (FNSB)

  • Chief Zzeh Gittlit
  • Grey Mountain Primary 
  • Johnson Elementary School 
  • Nelnah Bessie John
  • Ross River School
  • St. Elias Community School
  • Takhini Elementary
  • Watson Lake Secondary School 


School Board Elections

General elections for school board trustees are held every three years. The last general election was held on November 4, 2019. The official results provide the list of elected trustees.

The next school board general election will be held in fall 2022. More information will be available in summer 2022.