

## **GENERAL ELECTION SCHOOL COUNCIL**

## MEMBERS OF A SCHOOL COUNCIL OFFICIAL RESULTS – ELECTED BY POLL

Five of the 26 school councils were elected by polls held at their respective schools on October 5, 2020 where the number of candidates exceeded the number of positions. The elected members are indicated below.

School	# of Positions	# of Candidates	Elected Members
Del Van Gorder School	5	7	Sarah Piercey
Faro			Rose Stubbs
			Wendy Michell
			Sarah Djuretic
			Tina Freake
J.V. Clark School	3	8	Sarah Paschuk
Мауо			Kerri Ellis
			lan Spencer
Selkirk Elementary School	5	9	Laura Davidson
Whitehorse			Colleen Madore
			Melanie Davignon
			Sue Glynn-Morris
			lan Parker
Christ the King Elementary School *	5	6	Melissa Yu Schott
Whitehorse			Paul Murchison
			Gina Macleod
			Amy Ryder
			Carrie Ariss
Holy Family Elementary School *	5	6	Gina Anderson
Whitehorse			Amy Fry
			Myriam Lafrance
			Mary Ellen O'Brien
			John Williams

\* Indicates a school established on the basis of religion



**GENERAL ELECTION SCHOOL COUNCIL** 

## MEMBERS OF A SCHOOL COUNCIL OFFICIAL RESULTS - ELECTED BY ACCLAMATION

Twenty-one of the 26 school councils were elected by acclamation after the close of nominations where the number of candidates did not exceed the number of positions. The elected members are indicated below.

School	# Positions	# Nominations	Elected Members
F.H. Collins Secondary School	7	7	Russell Knutson Heather Milford Bryna Cable Kelly Milner Karen Clyde Mike Etches Sandra Henderson
Tantalus School	3	2	Sandra Combs Justin Lachance
St. Elias Community School	3	3	Cassandra Wheeler Amy McKinnon Marsha Sparvier
Whitehorse Elementary School	7	5	Thane Phillips Carly Carruthers Sarah Gallina Vanessa Thorson Laura Lang
Vanier Catholic Secondary School *	5	5	Truska Gorrell Ian Davis Cynthia Lyslo Sue Ross Maureen Johnstone
Ghùch Tlâ Community School	5	4	Sheena Johns Courtney Sewell-Grant Ruby E. Simons Heike Graf

Watson Lake Schools	7	2	Richard Durocher Tara McIntyre
Grey Mountain Primary School	5	3	Joanne Heyes Tim Kucharuk Erin Johnston
Khàtinas.axh Community School	3	3	Jennifer Clark Jari Smarch Ashley Hassard
Chief Zzeh Gittlit School	5	3	David Frost Stanley Njootli JR Kathy Charlie
Robert Service School	6	6	Suzanne Crocker Tanja Westland Andria Oppen Lisa Favron Brent McDonald Rhea Lewthwaite
Ross River School	5	5	Jason Chapman Dorothy Smith Verna Nukon Orla David Petersen Dylan Loblaw
Takhini Elementary School	5	3	Jeff Moore Logan Freese Craig Charlton
Eliza Van Bibber School	3	3	Lori Sims Lauren McGinty MacKenzie Boyden
Nelnah Bessie John School	3	2	Quanah VanderMeer Gabrielle Plamondon
Porter Creek Secondary School	7	7	Misty Ticiniski Jennifer Kozmen Deanna McLeod Sheri Graham Dale Cheeseman Angela Drainville Andrew Robulack

lack Hulland Elementary School	7	6	Micty Ticipicki
Jack Hulland Elementary School	/	Ö	Misty Ticiniski
			Sheri Graham
			Rachel Hrebien
			Lea Pigage
			Kirsten Pattimore
			Jesse Bouchard
Golden Horn Elementary School	5	3	Amber Hirsch
			Kirsten Hogan
			Emily Woodruffe
Elijah Smith Elementary School	3	3	Jeff Hunston
			Sean Smith
			Megan Cromarty
Hidden Valley School	5	5	Jordi Mikeli-Jones
			Natasha MacDonald
			Ashley Feasby
			Shannon Whellan
			Lindsay Hartland
Kluane Lake School	5	4	Tralee MacDonald
			Marissa Mills
			Christabelle Carlick
			Katharine Ballegooyen

\* Indicates a school established on the basis of religion