

SUMMARY OF BY-ELECTIONS

The five school council elections are now complete. 4 school council attendance areas were filled by acclamation. Four of the five by-elections resulted in all vacant positions being filled

In total, of the 15 vacancies in five school council attendance areas, 12 were filled. One school council attendance area did not fill its vacancies; with only one of four positions filled.

Key Dates:

Notice of Nomination, September 24 Close of Nominations, October 11 Polling Day, October 22

The following school council members were elected by acclamation:

SCHOOL	COMMUNITY	VACANCIES	NOMINATIONS	ELECTED BY ACCLAMATION
Takhini Elementary School	Whitehorse	4	1	Ainsley Kootchin
Ross River School	Ross River	4	4	Dave Petersen Dorothy Smith Christin Sather Lloyd Caesar
Nelnah Bessie John School	Beaver Creek	2	2	Justin Reitsma Mary Angela Demot
Eliza Van Bibber School	Pelly Crossing	2	2	Lori Sims George McGinty

On Monday, October 22, 2018, the following school council members were elected:

SCHOOL	COMMUNITY	VACANCIES	NOMINATIONS	ELECTED IN BY-ELECTION
St. Elias Community School	Haines Junction	3	5	Shannon Maloney Cassandra Wheeler Amy McKinnon

Published by the Chief Electoral Office of Yukon.

Elections Yukon is an independent, non-partisan office responsible for the administration of territorial general elections, school

council elections, and school board elections.

www.electionsyk.ca info@electionsyukon.ca