

Box 2703 (A-9) Whitehorse, Yukon Y1A 2C6 (867) 667-8683 1-866-668-8683 Fax (867) 393-6977 www.electionsyukon.ca info@electionsyukon.ca

May 3, 2022

NEWS RELEASE

SCHOOL COUNCIL GENERAL ELECTION – OFFICIAL RESULTS

The school council election period concluded on Monday, May 2, 2022 at 8:00pm in the three attendance areas, where the number of nominations received exceeded the number of positions. The other 16 school councils were elected by acclamation following the close of nominations on Thursday, April 21, 2022 at 12 noon.

In total, 152 electors voted in school council elections. The official addition of the vote took place on Tuesday, May 3, 2022 at 12 noon in schools where elections were held. Official results as attached. School council elections are conducted in accordance with the Education Act.

Elections Yukon thanks all the candidates, electors, education and school administrators, and election officials for their support and participation in school council elections.

For more information, contact:

Colleen Madore Elections Yukon Assistant Chief Electoral Officer

(867) 667-8940 colleen.madore@electionsyukon.ca

Attachment: 2022 Yukon School Councils - Official results



2022 YUKON SCHOOL COUNCILS – OFFICIAL RESULTS MEMBERS ELECTED BY POLL

At the close of polls on Monday, May 2, 2022 at 8:00 pm, the following members were elected to school council by a poll being held:

School	Community	# Elected Positions	Elected by Poll	Total votes cast
Del Van Gorder School	Faro	5	Denis BentoJoshua WilcoxBenjamin PassmoreGillian StaveleyAttilla Heipel	69
Elijah Smith Elementary School	Whitehorse	3	Lauren WhiteAndrew MacLeodMegan Cromarty	35
Tantalus Community School	Carmacks	3	Paul SahagianLorraine O'BrienSelena Cheater	48



2022 YUKON SCHOOL COUNCILS – OFFICIAL RESULTS MEMBERS ELECTED BY ACCLAMATION

Following the close of nominations on Thursday, April 21, 2022 at 12 noon, the following members were elected to school council by acclamation:

Cabaal	Community	Elected School Council Positions			Floated by Andonostics
School		Available	Filled	% Filled	Elected by Acclamation
Christ the King Elementary School*	Whitehorse	5	5	100%	 Melissa Yu Schott Joy Dornian Paul Murchison Carrie Ariss Jacqueline Carew
École Selkirk Elementary School	Whitehorse	5	5	100%	John CoyneTim KucharukJanna SwalesMelanie DavignonTina Busetto
École Whitehorse Elementary School	Whitehorse	7	3	43%	Sarah GallinaDonna Marie HaughtonRon Davis
Eliza Van Bibber School	Pelly Crossing	3	2	67%	Patrick McGintyRhona Edwards
F.H. Collins Secondary School	Whitehorse	7	5	71%	 Heather Milford Sandra Henderson Karen Clyde Allyssa Tone Jolene Campbell

^{*} school established on the basis of religion



2022 YUKON SCHOOL COUNCILS – OFFICIAL RESULTS MEMBERS ELECTED BY ACCLAMATION

School	Community	Elected School Council Positions			Flacked by Acalematics
		Available	Filled	% Filled	Elected by Acclamation
Ghùch Tlâ Community School	Carcross	5	2	40%	Sheena JohnsRuby Simons
Golden Horn Elementary School	Whitehorse	5	5	100%	 Christine Aikens Emily Woodruffe Jessica Boyd Amber Hirsch Caitlin Knutson
Hidden Valley School	Whitehorse	5	5	100%	 Natasha MacDonald Christine Sands Shannon Whellan Alisha Zylstra Amanda Hicks
Holy Family Elementary School*	Whitehorse	5	4	80%	 Gina Anderson Shirah Davis Lisa Christensen Amy Fry
J.V. Clark School	Mayo	3	2	67%	Sarah PaschukIan Spencer
Jack Hulland Elementary School	Whitehorse	7	7	100%	 Taelor Mason Rachel Hrebien Caitlyn Carey Lea Pigage Jesse Bouchard Randi-Leigh Lopushinsky Auralea Harper

^{*} school established on the basis of religion



2022 YUKON SCHOOL COUNCILS – OFFICIAL RESULTS MEMBERS ELECTED BY ACCLAMATION

School	Community	Elected School Council Positions			Flacted by Asslamation
		Available	Filled	% Filled	Elected by Acclamation
Khàtinas.axh Community School	Teslin	3	2	67%	Ashley HassardJari Smarch
Kluane Lake School	Destruction Bay	5	2	40%	Jennifer AsselstineRobert van Lieshout
Porter Creek Secondary School	Whitehorse	7	4	57%	Misty TiciniskiJennifer KozmenAngela DrainvilleSheri Graham
Robert Service School	Dawson City	6	3	50%	Brent McDonaldJohn McDonaldJoshua Tower
Vanier Catholic Secondary School*	Whitehorse	5	4	80%	 Monica Best Desiree Martsinkiw Marlon Davis Tyler White

^{*} school established on the basis of religion